Download:

english
Press release

Press Contact:

Manfred Höhn: +49 6021 99 1306
manfred.hoehn@linde-mh.de

Heike Oder: +49 6021 99 1277
heike.oder@linde-mh.de

Marcus Rügamer: +49 6021 99 1696
marcus.ruegamer@linde-mh.de

Connectivity at Linde World of Material Handling 2016

Linde Material Handling presents automation as a focal point at WoMH

With an increasing demand for self-driving and self-lifting industrial trucks, a paradigm change is in the offing: the lines between manual and fully automatic operation are becoming increasingly blurred. At the World of Material Handling (WoMH) customer event, Linde Material Handling is presenting new concepts and products in the field of automated intralogistics. Visitors will be offered a glimpse into the near future and the more distant future too: how can the “smart factory” be made a reality and how are automation and networking interrelated?

An order picking forklift takes a pallet from a shelf, places it on a transfer station where it is transferred to a pallet stacker and, after a short transport distance, is placed on a roller conveyor. Once the pallet has passed along the roller conveyor to the other end, it is received by a waiting Linde Factory Train, which takes the pallet to another shelf – all this takes place fully automatically, without the need for a driver to control the equipment. At WoMH, Linde will use this multi-stage operating cycle to showcase what is already conceivable using autonomous industrial trucks and how loads can be transferred in an automated manner between self-driving trucks. That is the vision for the “smart factory”: the intelligent installations of the future. And it is this future that Linde is already moving towards in its product range.

An issue for the future: interaction between trucks
“Towing, transporting, storing – we will have an automated solution in all categories,” says Tobias Zierhut, Head of Product & Service Marketing, Linde MH. Many applications will be linked together in a networked system in the future: “The completely automated interaction of various truck models – that is a topic of the future, especially in the link between production and the warehouse,” affirms Zierhut. This will include a connection to the warehouse management system, where data will be analysed, operating commands generated and employees given an overview of the position of all of the trucks or goods at any time.

Order picking forklifts will bring a new dimension to automated fleets
Mixed forms between manually operated industrial trucks and fully automated shelving and conveying systems are also developing increasingly frequently, in particular in warehouse logistics. A building block for this is the K-MATIC order picking forklift, a preview of which is to be presented at WoMH: With the new Linde “driven by Balyo” robotic truck, which should come to market at the end of the year, the self-driving Linde fleet will also be able to operate vertically. Automatic narrow forklifts run between shelves on a cable or rails and pick up or unload goods on both sides. When it has to change aisle during its operation, it moves without mechanical guidance using geonavigation. “There is a clear trend for narrow-aisle warehouses in Europe because of increasing property prices and a higher throughput of goods,” explains Zierhut, “automation offers our customers the opportunity to make further efficiency increases.” Narrow aisles, a high stock density and lifting heights of 12 metres and more create the ideal environment for the Linde K-MATIC. The order picker is the fifth model in the Linde robotics fleet, which already includes two pallet stackers (L-MATIC), one tractor (P-MATIC) and a pallet truck (T-MATIC).

Customers want to introduce autonomous systems gradually
“Automation will not be the only solution to all of tomorrow’s intralogistics demands, but it will play an important role,” says Massimiliano Sammartano, Vice President Sales & Service Marketing & Operations, Linde MH. In the medium-term, the programme will therefore continue to be developed. Linde robotics equipment feature geonavigation, using which the equipment can freely orient itself in space without any other infrastructure. Other advantages of the MATIC fleet include the great potential for the networking of machines and systems, the high level of transport safety due to components such as sensors, scanners and cameras, and the option of switching between self-driving and manual operation at any time. “For the customer, there is great interest in automated solutions that can be integrated gradually into existing operational logistics,” says Zierhut – and Linde has the perfect solution.

The future of intralogistics: WoMH demonstrates a wealth of ideas and solutions
Under the title ‘Linked Perspectives’, the World of Material Handling event will provide answers to the biggest questions which intralogistics will face in the future: not just automation, but also networking, individualisation and energy systems. “Internal logistics will increasingly be networked, digitalised and automated,” states Sammartano. Spanning over a space measuring 12,000 square metres, the event will feature exhibition areas, 3D-media shows, expert forums, product demonstrations and experience zones. The exhibits can be demonstrated as part of guided group tours or visitors can discover them on their own. “Following on from the comprehensive exhibition two years ago, we are concentrating this year on the four most significant areas of expertise which will be of vital importance for our customers in the very near future,” explains Manfred Höhn, Head of Marketing Communication and Branding, Linde MH.

Press picture

Please use with copyright notice “Linde Material Handling”.

Download:

deutsch
Pressemeldung als Word-Datei, gezippt

Pressekontakt:

Manfred Höhn: +49 6021 99 1306
manfred.hoehn@linde-mh.de

Heike Oder: +49 6021 99 1277
heike.oder@linde-mh.de

Marcus Rügamer: +49 6021 99 1696
marcus.ruegamer@linde-mh.de

Connectivity at Linde World of Material Handling 2016

Linde Material Handling präsentiert Automatisierung als einen Schwerpunkt auf der WoMH

Mit einem wachsenden Angebot an autonom fahrenden und hebenden Flurförderzeugen bahnt sich ein Paradigmenwechsel an: Die Grenzen zwischen manuell und vollautomatisch weichen mehr und mehr auf. Auf der Kundenveranstaltung World of Material Handling (WoMH) präsentiert Linde Material Handling neue Ideen und Produkte rund um automatisierte Intralogistik. Dabei geht es um einen Blick in die nähere und fernere Zukunft: Wie lässt sich die „smart factory“, die intelligente Fabrik, umsetzen und wie hängen Automatisierung und Vernetzung zusammen?

Weltweit erleichtern die Plattform-Hubwagen mit zwei und zweieinhalb Tonnen Tragfähigkeit das Be- und Entladen von Lkw, den Streckentransport sowie die Kommissionierung. Ein Schlüssel zum großen Markterfolg ist das einzigartige Fahrkonzept von Linde: Die Hauptlast des Transportguts ruht auf dem Antriebsrad. Dadurch werden Brems- und Beschleunigungskräfte sicher übertragen. Ein hydraulisches Dämpfungssystem mit Neigungssensorik für die seitlichen Stützräder sorgt zudem für maximale Stabilität und Fahrkomfort in allen Situationen. Ob in Kurven, bei Unebenheiten oder auf schiefen Ebenen – der Fahrer hat stets volle Kontrolle über das Fahrzeug und seine Last.

Zukunftsthema: Das Zusammenspiel verschiedener Fahrzeuge
„Schleppen, transportieren, einlagern – wir werden in allen Kategorien eine automatisierte Lösung haben“, sagt Tobias Zierhut, Head of Product & Service Marketing, Linde MH. Viele Anwendungen werden in Zukunft ein untereinander vernetztes System sein: „Das komplett automatisierte Zusammenspiel verschiedener Fahrzeugmodelle – das ist ein Thema der Zukunft, gerade auch in der Verbindung von Produktion und Lagerhalle“, ist Zierhut überzeugt. Inklusive einer Anbindung an das Warehouse Management, wo Daten ausgewertet werden, Fahrbefehle generiert werden und die Mitarbeiter jederzeit die Position aller Fahrzeuge oder Waren im Blick haben.

Hochregalstapler wird automatisierte Flotte erweitern
Gleichzeitig entwickeln sich insbesondere in der Lagerlogistik immer öfter Mischformen zwischen manuell bedienten Flurförderzeugen und vollautomatisierten Regal- und Förderanlagen. Ein weiterer Baustein ist der Hochregalstapler K-MATIC, der auf der WoMH als Preview präsentiert wird: Mit dem neuen Linde Robotics-Gerät „driven by Balyo“, welches Ende des Jahres auf den Markt kommen soll, erweitert sich der Arbeitsbereich der autonom fahrenden Linde Flotte in die vertikale Ebene. Der automatische Schmalgang-Stapler fährt im Regal über eine Draht- oder Schienenführung und greift zu beiden Seiten Waren oder lädt diese ab. Sobald er bei seiner Arbeit den Gang wechseln muss, fährt er ohne mechanische Führung mittels Geo-Navigation. „Es gibt einen eindeutigen Trend zu Schmalganglagern in Europa aufgrund steigender Grundstückspreise und höheren Warendurchsatzes“, sagt Zierhut, „die Automatisierung bietet unseren Kunden die Chance, weitere Effizienzsteigerungen zu realisieren.“ Schmale Gänge, hohe Ladungsdichte und Hubhöhen von 12 Metern und darüber hinaus bilden die ideale Umgebung für den Linde K-MATIC. Der Hochregalkommissionierer wird das fünfte Modell in der Linde Robotics-Flotte, die bereits zwei Hochhubwagen (L-MATIC), einen Schlepper (P-MATIC) und einen Niederhubwagen (T-MATIC) umfasst.

Kunden wollen autonome Systeme schrittweise einführen
„Automatisierung wird nicht die einzige Lösung für alle zukünftigen intralogistischen Anforderungen sein, aber eine wichtige Rolle spielen“, sagt Massimiliano Sammartano, Vice President Sales & Service Marketing & Operations, Linde MH. Mittelfristig soll das Programm deshalb noch weiter ausgebaut werden. Besonderheit der Linde Robotics-Geräte ist die Geo-Navigation, wodurch sich die Geräte ohne weitere Infrastruktur frei im Raum orientieren können. Weitere Vorteile der MATIC-Flotte liegen im hohen Potenzial zur Vernetzung mit Maschinen und Anlagen, in der hohen Verkehrssicherheit durch Komponenten, wie Sensoren, Scanner und Kameras, sowie der Möglichkeit, jederzeit zwischen autonomem Fahren und manueller Bedienung zu wechseln. „Seitens der Kunden besteht ein großes Interesse an automatisierten Lösungen, die sich schrittweise in die bestehende betriebliche Logistik integrieren lassen“, sagt Zierhut. Und dafür bietet Linde die richtige Lösung.

Intralogistik der Zukunft: Die WoMH zeigt eine Fülle von Ideen und Lösungen
Unter dem Motto „Linked Perspectives“ gibt die World of Material Handling Antworten auf die großen Zukunftsthemen der Intralogistik: neben Automatisierung auch Vernetzung, Individualisierung und Energiesysteme. „Die innerbetriebliche Logistik wird zunehmend vernetzt, digitalisiert und automatisiert sein“, so Sammartano. Auf 12.000 Quadratmetern finden sich Ausstellungsflächen, 3-D-Mediashows, Experten-Foren, Produktvorführungen und Experience-Zonen. Inhalte können in Gruppenführungen erläutert oder individuell entdeckt werden. „Nach der umfassenden Leistungsshow vor zwei Jahren konzentrieren wir uns dieses Jahr auf die vier großen Kompetenzfelder, die für unsere Kunden in naher Zukunft von entscheidender Bedeutung sein werden“, sagt Manfred Höhn, Head of Marketing Communication and Branding, Linde MH.

Pressebild

Verwendung bitte nur mit Bildhinweis: „Linde Material Handling“