Automation, Individualisation, Power Systems and Connectivity are the key topics being presented at World of Material Handling 2016. The Automation section includes an extremely interesting demonstration facility that shows visitors a fully automated solution in operation. Here you will find amazed visitors following the movements of a new K-MATIC high-rack forklift as it performs a high-precision ballet routine with a P-MATIC tractor and an L-MATIC AC counterbalanced high-lift truck. It’s a real spectacle, one you shouldn’t miss. Here is a very short time-lapse description:

The K-MATIC high-rack forklift takes a pallet out of a bay at the demonstration facility and carries it to the handover point. The L-MATIC high-lift truck has already received instructions and takes the pallet before putting it down on a roller conveyor. There the P-MATIC tractor is waiting for the pallet, which is then transported to another rack. In another circuit, you can also see how the P-MATIC drives the pallet directly to the waiting L-MATIC high-lift truck that then takes the goods. All this happens without any human intervention.

This demonstration enables us to understand how Linde Material Handling’s different approaches work hand in hand – a real case of linked perspectives. Networking technologies combine control systems, sensors, navigation systems and communication with inventory systems. Automation technology unites the two worlds of networking and product solutions.

However, the possibilities for this kind of interaction are not only limited to fully automated solutions. Linde is also facilitating mixed solutions with manually operated vehicles. All the models in the MATIC range are equipped with appropriate sensors not only to ensure precise handling of material flows, but also to preserve the safety of humans and products.

Fascinating is the right word for this demonstration plant!

WOMH 2016 - Automation Workshop

The other key topics are: IndividualisationConnectivity and Power Systems.

Automatisierung, Individualisierung, Energiesysteme und Vernetzung. Diese Bereiche repräsentieren die World of Material Handling 2016. Der Bereich Automatisierung bietet eine hochinteressante Demonstrationslage, die den Besuchern eine vollautomatisierte Lösung im Einsatz zeigt. Mit einigem Staunen verfolgen die Besucher die Bewegungen des neuen Hochregalstaplers K-MATIC, der zusammen mit dem P-MATIC Schlepper und dem L-MATIC AC Gegengewichtshochhubwagen eine hochpräzise Choreographie vollführt. Ein echtes Schauspiel, das man sich nicht entgehen lassen sollte. Hierzu ein sehr kurzes Demo-Video im schnellen Zeitraffer:

Der Hochregalstapler K-MATIC entnimmt im Versuchsaufbau eine Palette aus dem Regalfach und befördert  sie zum Übergabepunkt. Der L-MATIC Hochhubwagen ist bereits informiert und übernimmt die Palette, um sie auf einer Rollenbahn abzusetzen. Dort erwartet der P-MATIC Schlepper die Palette, die abschließend in ein weiteres Regal transportiert wird. Zusätzlich sehen Sie, wie der P-MATIC in einem weiteren Durchlauf die Palette direkt zum wartenden L-MATIC Hochhubwagen fährt, der das Gut anschließend aufnimmt. Das alles erfolgt ohne menschlichen Eingriff.

Genau an dieser Demonstration können wir erkennen, wie die verschiedenen Ansätze der Linde Material Handling Hand in Hand gehen, linked perspectives eben. Die Vernetzungstechnologien verbinden die Steuerung, Sensorik, Navigation und den Austausch mit den Warensystemen. Die Automatisierungstechnik vereint beide Welten, die der Vernetzung und die der Produktlösungen.

Die Interaktionsmöglichkeiten beschränken sich jedoch nicht nur auf eine rein vollautomatisierte Lösung. Linde ermöglicht ebenso Mischlösungen mit manuell betriebenen Fahrzeugen. Sämtliche Maschinen der MATIC-Reihe sind hierzu mit Sensoren ausgestattet, um nicht nur zielgenau das Handling der Warenströme zu gewährleisten, sondern damit Mensch und Material stets sicher sind.

Faszinierend ist der richtige Ausdruck für diese Demonstrationsanlage!

WOMH 2016 - Automation Workshop

Die weiteren Schwerpunkte sind: IndividualisierungVernetzung und Energiesysteme.