Under the motto “linked perspectives”, the World of Material Handling is focusing on the related key topics: Automation, Individualisation, Connectivity and Power Systems. Each of these four areas is examined in detail in the exhibition, in workshops and in product presentations. Here we outline in brief the individual topics you can expect to be covered.

The forward-looking Power Systems section focuses on questions relating to lithium-ion batteries and fuel cells. Visitors can learn more about the potential and advantages of these modern, sustainable propulsion technologies, which will experience a substantial increase in use over coming years. It is therefore all the more important to find out about them as early as possible.

In addition, information is provided about possible options for battery capacities and a comparative frame of reference is presented for lead-acid batteries. Charge management and charging times are discussed, as well as important safety aspects. Linde’s very high safety standards are clearly demonstrated in an impressive crash-test video. You can discover how the battery management system communicates with the vehicle and what special advantages this offers when charge levels are low.

Of course, before and after workshops visitors receive the opportunity to ask experts detailed questions to find out more about specific issues that interest them. In following Daily Report articles we will take a closer look at individual products and innovations as well as fundamental questions.

Visitors at linde womh 2016

Other workshops on key topics cover: IndividualisationAutomation and Connectivity.

Die World of Material Handling geht unter dem Motto der „linked perspectives“ auf vier zusammenhängende Themenfelder ein: Automatisierung, Individualisierung, Vernetzung und Energiesysteme. Jeder dieser vier Bereiche wird in der Ausstellung, in Workshops und Produktpräsentationen eingehend behandelt. Wir zeigen Ihnen kurz auf, welche Einzelthemen Sie dabei erwarten können.

Im zukunftweisenden Bereich „Energiesysteme“ werden sämtliche Fragen rund um die Lithion-Ionen-Akkus und die Brennstoffzelle behandelt. Die Besucher lernen die Potentiale und Vorteile der modernen, nachhaltigen Antriebstechniken kennen, die in den kommenden Jahren einen deutlichen Anstieg im Betriebseinsatz verzeichnen werden. Umso wichtiger ist es, sich darüber so früh wie möglich zu informieren.

Zudem werden mögliche Varianten verfügbarer Batteriekapazitäten aufgezeigt, ein vergleichender Bezugsrahmen zu Bleisäure-Batterien hergestellt, sowie das Lademanagement und die Aufladezeiten, aber auch wichtige Sicherheitsaspekte besprochen. In einem beeindruckenden Crash-Test Video werden die sehr hohen Sicherheitsstandard von Linde deutlich. Erfahren Sie, wie das Batteriemanagement-System mit dem Fahrzeugsystem kommuniziert, welche Vorteile dieser Ansatz besonders bei niedrigen Ladezuständen birgt.

Natürlich haben die Gäste die Möglichkeit, sich vor und nach den Workshops von Experten auf dem ganzen Gelände in aller Ausführlichkeit informieren zu lassen, um die Einzelaspekte zu vertiefen. In den Folgebeiträgen des Tagesreports werden wir auf die einzelnen Produkte, Neuheiten und grundlegenden Aspekte näher eingehen.

Visitors at linde womh 2016

Die weiteren Workshops zu den Bereichen sind: IndividualisierungAutomatisierung und Vernetzung.