When it comes to the four key topics of Automation, Individualisation, Power Systems and Connectivity, it is especially the latter that holds enormous potential when we consider an increasingly networked world in the near and distant future. One day in museums we will be able to look back nostalgically at the world of analogue machines without sensors or communication systems.

The future belongs to machines that are networked together and can communicate with humans and IT systems in real time through the cloud. This amounts to nothing less than a revolutionary transformation of the entire supply chain.

Linde is playing a leading role in this change with a variety of different solutions. Let’s take a look at the potential and the advantages that digitalisation and networking offer for everyday operations, which are being presented here at WoMH in a clear and understandable way: safety can be improved using an app, digital access control or driver assistance systems and you can realise more efficient maintenance cycles using connect: fleet management, Linde MyLife or the Service Manager app. There must be thousands of possible applications for the new indoor location system presented here by Linde Connected Solutions that can track the position of vehicles inside buildings with centimetre accuracy. Or there is Linde Safety Pilot, which is now also available for IC trucks, including diesel and gas forklifts.

I could have talked with the experts for hours. This subject offers exciting opportunities, which it is interesting to discover and understand. And I will continue to keep asking the specialists questions so I can write in detail about individual aspects of connectivity in this Daily Report. It is well worth visiting the Linde Connected Solutions website, where you can discover how the Linde connect: fleet management system works in practice at the headquarters of ceramics manufacturer Villeroy & Boch.

Visitors at linde womh 2016

The other key topics are: Automation, Individualisation and Power Systems.

Von den vier Themenwelten Automatisierung, Individualisierung, Energiesysteme und Vernetzung birgt besonders die letzte enormes Potential, wenn wir an eine zunehmend vernetzte Welt in naher und ferner Zukunft denken. Die Welt der analogen Maschinen, die weder über Sensoren noch Kommunikationssysteme verfügen, werden wir eines Tages im Museum sicherlich etwas nostalgisch bewundern dürfen.

Die Zukunft gehört den Maschinen, die untereinander vernetzt sind und mit dem Mensch sowie IT-Systemen über die Cloud in Echtzeit kommunizieren können. Es ist nicht weniger als eine revolutionäre Umwälzung der gesamten Supply Chain.

Mit ganz unterschiedlichen Lösungen spielt Linde bei dieser Entwicklung eine führende Rolle. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam die Potentiale und Vorteile entdecken, die Digitalisierung und Vernetzung für den Betriebsalltag bieten – sie werden hier auf der WoMH auf ganz verständliche Art und Weise demonstriert: Mehr Sicherheit per App, digitaler Zugangskontrolle und Fahrerassistenzsystemen, effizientere Wartungszyklen durch das connect: Flottenmanagement, Linde MyLife oder die Service Manager App. Allein die neue Indoor-Lokalisierung, die Linde Connected Solutions hier vorstellt und dazu dient den Standort eines Fahrzeugs in Gebäuden zentimetergenau zu verfolgen, birgt gefühlt tausend verschiedene Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Oder der Linde Safety Pilot, den es nun auch für die IC-Trucks, die Diesel- und Treibgasstapler gibt.

Ich hätte mich noch stundenlang mit den Experten unterhalten können, dieses Thema bietet aufregende Möglichkeiten, die es zu entdecken und zu verstehen gilt. Und ich werde die Fachleute weiter löchern und hier im Tagesreport auf einzelne Vernetzungs-Aspekte näher eingehen. Es lohnt sich auch, die Seite von Linde Connected Solutions zu besuchen. Dort erfahren Sie, wie das connect: Flottenmanagement-System von Linde am Hauptsitz des Keramikherstellers Villeroy & Boch in der Praxis funktioniert.

Visitors at linde womh 2016

Die weiteren Schwerpunkte sind: IndividualisierungAutomatisierung und Energiesysteme.